Cases Constitutional law – Cases to Federal Organs – staatsrecht.honikel.de

To content

Zusammenfassung:

50 Cases for exam preparation

Info to Federal Organs

Content:

Case 21:

18-year-old Johanna votes for the first time at the coming election to the Bundestag.

She wants to know according to which election principles this election will be conducted and what meaning each of the election principles have.

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 22:

In a country a Parliament with 150 seats should be established.

Describe the election process of a pure proportional representation. There are approximately 90,000 voters.

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 23:

Three parties participate at the election (proportional representation) to a parliament with 20 seats. Party A receives 600 votes, Party B receives 1,000 votes, party C receives 3,900 votes.

Calculate with the Hare - Niemeyer procedure how many seats each party will have in Parliament.

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 24:

Again and again appears the consideration to launch the pure majority vote for the election to the Bundestag.

Is that permitted? What are the advantages and disadvantages for whom?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 25:

Party A gets 134 seats in the new parliament after the count of the secondary votes. It also wins 56 direct mandates. Party B receives according to secondary votes 13 seats and wins 16 direct mandates.

How many seats will each of the two parties have in the next Bundestag? Calculate without compensatory seats.

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 26:

Thanks to a committed policy for the people, the Party "Lindgruen-Gestreifte" wins in four small constituencies direct mandates and in total gets 4.9% of the secondary votes at the election to the Bundestag.

Will the party be in the forthcoming Bundestag?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 27:

Within the Parliamentary Group of the "Blue" it is a disagreement about whether a bill is acceptable or not. Finally, there is a group decision that the bill should be adopted.

Is Birgit A., Member of Parliament and of the "Blue" group tied to this decision?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 28:

The Member of the Bundestag B of the party Pa. is known at his colleagues as a very dedicated supporter of freedom of expression and happy to represent uncomfortable opinions. In the current parliamentary group meeting of his party, there is the question how the group should behave in the vote on a law that amends the Basic Law. The vast majority of the group wants to agree with the law, but B announced that he would not agree because he believe that the new law would unlawful restrict basic rights. Because his vote is urgently needed to achieve a majority in parliament, the chairman of the party Pa. threatening B that he would be excluded from the party, if he did not vote like the other group members.

What is a parliamentary group? Can the chairman of the party exert pressure in the described manner?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 29:

After a very long debate in the Bundestag Member of Parliament Ingo S. efforts a great thirst and drinks a few glasses of beer in a nearby pub. On the return trip he caused a traffic accident because of the alcohol. He rejects an alcohol test which the police, who arrived on the scene, wants to execute with regard to his immunity as a Member of Parliament. Furthermore, he insulted the officers with various expressions, and points out that he could do this due to his indemnity.

How is this situation to judge?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 30:

A Member of Parliament steals a scanner in a computer store. He knocks down the employee M. Courageous who wants to hold him and during his escape attempt in the shop he does a damage of approximately 12,000 euro. Finally, a policeman arrest him at the entrance of the shop. The business owner posts a complaint and claims for indemnification.

Can the Member of Parliament refer to special rights?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 31:

The media trader Markus Medienzar lends a big party. On this party Member of Parliament Bernd Ruepel is celebrating together with many party colleagues and prominent personalities. As one of the highlights of the party thousands of counterfeit, deceptively genuine euro banknotes are raining down on the guests. In alcohol intoxication Ruepel inserted some of these fake euro notes into his wallet. The next morning he does not know anything about this and he goes to the next fish shop to buy a rollmop. He wants to pay with one of the fake euro notes. The dedicated fish dealer Florian Fischix however noted the counterfeit money and called the police. When the officers arrive, Ruepel is on violent quarrels with the fish dealer and insulted him as a "Fischkopp" (Head of a fish). Ruepel sees the the officers and tried to flee. After a brief persecution the officers arrest Ruepel.

Are the police officers allowed to arrest Ruepel? Can Fischix proceed against Ruepel. Explain in detail. Note that paying with counterfeit money is a criminal offense.

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 42:

At the last election to the Bundestag the young voter Juergen Juengchen has given his vote to Member of Parliament Ruepel and he is now very angry about his scandalous behavior. So he wants to accuse Ruepel at the Federal Constitutional Court.

What are the prospects for success? What options are there to complain at the Federal Constitutional Court? Name three of them.

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 34:

The Bundestag decided a law to raise the minimum age for the right to vote (Article 38 II GG). The day before the Bundesrat will decide about this law the Prime Minister of Baden-Wuerttemberg informed the Interior Minister of the Land, that he should represent the Land in the Bundesrat and vote against the raising of the the age limit. The next day the vote in the Bundesrat has the following result: 38 votes for the law, 22 votes against the law, and 9 abstentions.

Can the Prime Minister instruct the Interior Minister of the Land, to vote in a certain way in the meeting of the Bundesrat? Can he alone represent his Land adequately, the Land finally has a total of six votes? What kind of a law is given here? Which majority in parliament was necessary for the adoption of the law? How is the voting result of the Bundesrat to judge? Which effect does it have?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 32:

During a vote in the Bundestag, Member of Parliament A. B. Weichler has not voted with his parliamentary group but against the pronounced law.

Is that allowed? What is a parliamentary group?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 33:

The representatives of a Land in the Bundesrat are from different parties and will not agree, how to vote in a forthcoming legislative decision. Two representatives vote for the law and four against it.

How is this voting behavior to judge?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 35:

The Party "Women's Power" has the opinion that it is time to elect a female Federal President. Therefore it nominates the 37 year old German Katharina L. as a candidate.

How is this project to assess constitutionally?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 36:

The lecturer of constitutional law H. claimed at midnight that the Federal Convention consists to the half of all Members of the Bundestag and to the other half of members of the parliaments of the different Laender.

Did H. right?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 46:

One law decided by the Bundestag and the Bundesrat is given to the Federal President for signing and promulgation. The Federal President, formerly worked as a lawyer himself, is concerned that the law would violate basic rights. He denied the signature.

For right? What can the parliament do to force the signature?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 37:

The Bundestag recently has been problems with the Federal Chancellor Maier, and considered getting rid of him.

How is the possibility to topple a Federal Chancellor provided by the Basic Law called? Explain the process. Why does the Basic Law provide this particular procedure?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 38:

The acting Federal Chancellor Mueller is weary of office and hates the constant squabbles with the Bundestag. He therefore resigns.

What impact has this resignation to the Federal Ministers, for the lead of their ministries and for the Bundestag?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 39:

Robin asserted during his weekly political regulars' table that the election to the Bundestag in fact is an election of the Federal Chancellor because always the candidate of the strongest parliamentary group would win the election to the Federal Chancellor.

Give your opinion to this statement.

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 40:

On the agenda of the next meeting of the Bundestag is a "Question of confidence". The new Member of Parliament U. N. Wissend would like to get information from you about the "Question of confidence"

Who asks the "Question of confidence"? Why is this instrument established?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 41:

A minister of the Federal Government strikes in particular by continuing women's stories and is a thorn in the eye of the Bundestag. Some Members of the Bundestag present a request to the plenum of the Bundestag, it may decide that the Chancellor should dismiss his minister.

How is the situation to judge?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 43:

The newly elected member of the council G. R. is angry about the plan to build a new autobahn in the municipality. He wants the community to call the Federal Constitutional Court with a constitutional complaint.

Is that possible?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 44:

The 38-year old judge at the administrative court in Schoenau, Max H., applies as a judge at the Federal Constitutional Court.

How do you assess H.'s prospects for success?

Suggested solution

top of page

Case 45:

The party R. known as radical, provides a request at the munipical department for public order in Weinheim for the siting of election posters for the election of the Bundestag in the urban area. The munipical department for public order tells the party that the application by the party could not accepted, because according to a report of the Office for protection of the constitution of the Land the objectives of the party do not correspond with the democratic basic order of the Basic Law.

How do you assess the legal position according to the Basic Law?

Suggested solution

top of page

More cases

Previous cases

Fälle zu den Bundesorganen – staatsrecht.honikel.de

Direkt zum Inhalt

Zusammenfassung:

50 Fälle zur Prüfungsvorbereitung

Infos zu den Bundesorganen

Inhalt:

Fall 21:

Die 18 - jährige Johanna ist bei der kommenden Bundestagswahl erstmals wahlberechtigt.

Sie möchte von Ihnen wissen, nach welchen Wahlgrundsätzen die Bundestagswahl durchgeführt wird und welche Bedeutung die einzelnen Wahlgrundsätze haben.

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 22:

In einem Land soll erstmals ein Parlament mit 150 Sitzen eingerichtet werden.

Beschreiben Sie das Wahlverfahren für die reine Verhältniswahl. Gehen Sie von ca. 90.000 Wahlberechtigten aus

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 23:

Für die Wahl (Verhältniswahl) zu einem Parlament mit 20 Sitzen treten drei Parteien an. Partei A erhält - 600 Stimmen, Partei B erhält 1000 Stimmen, Partei C erhält 3900 Stimmen.

Errechnen Sie mit dem Sainte-Laguë/Schepers-Verfahren wie viele Sitze jede Partei im Parlament haben wird.

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 24:

Immer wieder taucht die Überlegung auf, für die Bundestagswahl das reine Mehrheitswahlrecht einzuführen.

Wäre das zulässig? Welche Vor- und Nachteile hätte dies für wen?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 25:

Partei A würde nach Auszählung der Zweitstimmen 134 Sitze im neuen Bundestag erhalten. Sie erringt ferner 56 Direktmandate. Partei B erhält nach Zweitstimmen 13 Sitze und erringt 16 Direktmandate.

Wie viele Sitze wird jede der beiden Parteien im nächsten Bundestag haben? Rechnen Sie ohne Ausgleichsmandate.

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 26:

Die Partei "Lindgrün-Gestreifte" erringt bei der Bundestagswahl dank engagierter Politik für das Volk in vier kleinen Wahlkreisen Direktmandate und kommt insgesamt auf 4,9 % der Zweitstimmen.

Ist die Partei im zukünftigen Bundestag vertreten?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 27:

Innerhalb der Bundestagsfraktion der "Blauen" besteht Uneinigkeit darüber, ob eine Gesetzesvorlage befürwortet werden soll oder nicht. Schließlich erfolgt ein Fraktionsbeschluss dahingehend, dass die Gesetzesvorlage angenommen werden soll.

Ist die Abgeordnete Birgit A. der "Blauen" - Fraktion an die Entscheidung ihrer Fraktion gebunden?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 28:

Der Bundestagsabgeordnete B. der Partei Pa. ist bei seinen Politikerkollegen als sehr engagierter Verfechter der Meinungsfreiheit bekannt und vertritt gerne auch unbequeme Meinungen. In der aktuellen Fraktionssitzung seiner Partei geht es um die Frage, wie sich die Fraktion bei der Abstimmung zu einem Gesetz, welches das Grundgesetz ändern wird, verhalten solle. Die große Mehrheit der Fraktion ist dafür, dem Gesetz zuzustimmen, nur B. kündigt an, er werde nicht zustimmen, weil er meine, dass durch das neue Gesetz unrechtmäßig Grundrechte eingeschränkt würden. Da die Stimme des B. zum Erreichen einer Mehrheit im Bundestag dringend benötigt wird, droht der Fraktionsvorsitzende der Partei Pa. dem B. ihn aus der Partei auszuschließen, falls er nicht wie die übrigen Fraktionsmitglieder abstimme.

Was ist eine Fraktion? Darf der Fraktionsvorsitzende der Partei in der beschriebenen Weise Druck ausüben?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 29:

Der Abgeordnete Ingo S. verspürt nach einer sehr langen Debatte im Bundestag großen Durst und nimmt in einer nahe gelegenen Kneipe ein paar Gläser Bier zu sich. Auf der Heimfahrt verursacht er alkoholbedingt einen Verkehrsunfall. Einen Alkoholtest, den die am Tatort eingetroffene Polizei durchführen will, lehnt er mit Hinweis auf seine Immunität als Abgeordneter ab. Weiterhin beleidigt er die Beamten mit diversen Ausdrücken und weist darauf hin, dass er dies aufgrund seiner Indemnität tun dürfe.

Wie ist diese Sachlage zu beurteilen?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 30:

Ein Abgeordneter entwendet in einem Computergeschäft einen Scanner. Den Angestellten M. Mutig, der ihn festhalten will, schlägt er nieder und richtet bei seinem Fluchtversuch im Laden einen erheblichen Schaden von ca. 12.000,- Euro an. Schließlich wird er am Ausgang des Geschäfts von einem Polizisten festgenommen. Der Geschäftsinhaber stellt Strafanzeige und verlangt Schadensersatz.

Kann sich der Abgeordnete auf besondere Rechte berufen?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 31:

Der Medienunternehmer Markus Medienzar gibt eine große Party. Auf dieser Party feiert auch der Bundestagsabgeordnete Bernd Rüpel zusammen mit vielen Parteikollegen und prominenten Persönlichkeiten. Als einer der Höhepunkte der Party regnen tausende nachgemachte, täuschend echte Euro-Banknoten auf die Gäste herab. Im Alkoholrausch steckt Rüpel einige dieser falschen Euroscheine in seinen Geldbeutel. Am nächsten Morgen weiß er von nichts mehr und geht ins nächste Fischgeschäft, um sich einen Rollmops zu kaufen. Diesen will er mit einem der falschen Euroscheine bezahlen. Der aufmerksame Fischhändler Florian Fischix bemerkt jedoch das Falschgeld und ruft die Polizei. Als die Beamten eintreffen, streitet Rüpel aufs heftigste mit dem Fischhändler und beschimpft diesen als "Fischkopp". Rüpel sieht die Beamten und versucht zu fliehen. Nach einer kurzen Verfolgungsjagd nehmen die Beamten Rüpel fest.

Dürfen die Polizeibeamten Rüpel festnehmen? Kann Fischix gegen Rüpel vorgehen. Erläutern Sie ausführlich. Gehen Sie davon aus, dass das Bezahlen mit Falschgeld ein Straftatbestand ist.

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 32:

Während einer Gesetzesabstimmung im Bundestag hat der Abgeordnete A. B. Weichler nicht mit seiner Fraktion gestimmt und sich gegen das Gesetz ausgesprochen.

Durfte er das tun? Was ist eine Fraktion?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 33:

Bei einer Abstimmung im Bundesrat über ein Gesetz sind sich die Vertreter eines Bundeslandes, die verschiedenen Parteien angehören, nicht einig, wie sie abstimmen sollen. Schließlich stimmt einer der Vertreter des Bundeslandes für das Gesetz, die übrigen gegen das Gesetz.

Wie ist dieses Abstimmungsverhalten zu bewerten? Welche Folgen hat es?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 34:

Der Bundestag hat ein Gesetz beschlossen, mit dem das Mindestalter zur Ausübung des aktiven Wahlrechts (Art. 38 II GG) angehoben wird. Am Tag bevor über dieses Gesetz im Bundesrat abgestimmt wird, informiert der Ministerpräsident des Landes Baden-Württemberg den Innenminister des Landes, dass er das Bundesland im Bundesrat vertreten und dort gegen die Anhebung der Altersgrenze stimmen soll. Am nächsten Tag ergibt die Abstimmung im Bundesrat 38 Stimmen für das Gesetz, 22 Stimmen gegen das Gesetz und 9 Stimmenthaltungen.

Kann der Ministerpräsident den Innenminister des Landes anweisen, in der Sitzung des Bundesrates in bestimmter Weise abzustimmen? Kann dieser alleine das Bundesland ausreichend vertreten - das Land hat schließlich insgesamt 6 Stimmen? Um was für ein Gesetz handelt es sich hier? Welche Mehrheit war im Bundestag für das Zustandekommen des Gesetzes notwendig? Wie ist das Abstimmungsergebnis des Bundesrates zu beurteilen? Welche Auswirkung hat es?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 35:

Die Partei "Frauenpower" ist der Meinung, dass es an der Zeit sei, eine Bundespräsidentin zu wählen. Sie schlägt daher die 37 -jährige Deutsche Heike K. als Kandidatin vor.

Wie ist dieses Vorhaben verfassungsrechtlich zu beurteilen?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 36:

Der Staatsrechtsdozent H. behauptet zu später Stunde, dass die Bundesversammlung sich zur Hälfte aus Bundestagsabgeordneten und zur anderen Hälfte aus Mitgliedern der Volksvertretungen der Länder zusammensetzt.

Hat H. recht?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 37:

Der Bundestag hat in letzter Zeit Probleme mit dem Bundeskanzler Maier und überlegt ihn loszuwerden.

Wie nennt man die im Grundgesetz vorgesehene Möglichkeit den Bundeskanzler zu stürzen? Erläutern Sie dieses Verfahren. Warum sieht das Grundgesetz dieses besondere Verfahren vor?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 38:

Der amtierende Bundeskanzler Müller ist amtsmüde und hat die ständigen Querelen mit dem Bundestag satt. Er tritt deshalb zurück.

Welche Folgen hat dieser Rücktritt für die Minister, für die Führung von deren Amtsgeschäften und für den Bundestag?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 39:

Robin behauptet bei seinem wöchentlichen politischen Stammtisch, dass die Bundestagswahl in Wahrheit eine Bundeskanzlerwahl sei, da ja immer der Kandidat der stärksten Bundestagsfraktion die Kanzlerwahl gewinnen würde.

Nehmen Sie zu dieser Aussage Stellung.

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 40:

Auf der Tagesordnung der nächsten Sitzung des Bundestages steht eine "Vertrauensfrage". Der noch nicht lange im Bundestag sitzende Abgeordnete U. N. Wissend möchte von Ihnen Informationen zur Vertrauensfrage.

Wer stellt die Vertrauensfrage? Warum gibt es dieses Instrument?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 41:

Ein Minister der Bundesregierung fällt insbesondere durch ständige Frauengeschichten auf und ist dem Bundestag ein Dorn im Auge. Einige Abgeordnete stellen einen Antrag an das Plenum des Bundestages, man möge entscheiden, dass der Bundeskanzler seinen Minister entlassen müsse.

Wie ist hier die Sachlage zu beurteilen?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 42:

Der Jungwähler Jürgen Jüngchen hat bei der letzten Bundestagswahl dem Abgeordneten Rüpel seine Stimme gegeben und ist nun über dessen skandalöses Verhalten so erbost, dass er Rüpel vor dem Bundesverfassungsgericht verklagen will.

Wie sehen hier die Erfolgsaussichten aus? Welche Klagemöglichkeiten gibt es beim Bundesverfassungsgericht? Nennen Sie drei Möglichkeiten.

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 43:

Das neu in den Gemeinderat gewählte Mitglied G. R. ist verärgert darüber, dass auf dem Gemeindegebiet ein Neubau einer Autobahn entstehen soll. Er möchte, dass sich die Gemeinde mit einer Verfassungsbeschwerde an das Bundesverfassungsgericht wendet.

Ist dies grundsätzlich möglich?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 44:

Der 38 - jährige Richter am Verwaltungsgericht Schönau, Max H., bewirbt sich als Richter beim Bundesverfassungsgericht.

Wie beurteilen Sie H.'s Erfolgsaussichten?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 45:

Die als radikal bekannte Partei R. stellt beim Ordnungsamt in Weinheim einen Antrag auf Anbringung von Wahlplakaten für die Bundestagswahl im Stadtgebiet. Das Ordnungsamt teilt der Partei mit, dass dem Antrag der Partei nicht stattgegeben werden könne, weil nach einem Bericht des Landesverfassungsschutzes die Ziele der Partei nicht mit der freiheitlich demokratischen Grundordnung des Grundgesetzes übereinstimmen.

Wie beurteilen Sie die Rechtslage nach dem Grundgesetz?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Fall 46:

Ein von Bundestag und Bundesrat ordnungsgemäß beschlossenes Gesetz wird dem Bundespräsidenten zur Ausfertigung vorgelegt. Der Bundespräsident, früher selbst als Jurist tätig, hat Bedenken, dass das Gesetz gegen Grundrechte verstoße. Er verweigert die Unterschrift.

Zu Recht? Was kann der Bundestag tun, um die Unterschrift zu erzwingen?

Lösungsvorschlag

Zum Seitenanfang

Weitere Fälle

Vorherige Fälle